Skip to content
May 13, 2016 / Don

Getting the Status of all Azure VM’s

I wanted to make sure all my VM’s were shut off in my lab when I’ve completed. Since I’ve converted everything to the resource manager, I couldn’t just use “Get-AzureVM –status” so I came up with this.

 

cls
Get-AzureRmVM -ResourceGroupName dw-ResourceGroup | foreach{
$vm = Get-AzureRmVM -ResourceGroupName dw-ResourceGroup -name $_.name -status
write-host ".."
write-host ".."
write-host "Server  Name – " $_.name
$vm.Statuses.displaystatus[1]}
write-host ".."

 

You want to see “VM deallocated”

 

image

Leave a Reply

